About Croatia

About Croatia

Natural beauty, historic heritage and cultural heritage in Croatia to leave their unique mark, and each year attracts more visitors.

Croatia is proud of its 8 national parks, areas that are particularly distinguished by its extraordinary beauty and natural values preserved ecological systems:

  • Brijuni National Park
  • National Park Kornati
  • Krka National Park
  • The National Park Mljet
  • National park Paklenica
  • Plitvice Lakes National Park
  • National Park Paklenica
  • National Park Northern Velebit

Croatia has six cultural-historical and natural beauties entered in the UNESCO World Heritage List, namely:

  • Diocletian Palace in Split
  • Eufrazijeva Basilica in Porec
  • Plitvice Lakes
  • Romanesque Town Trogir
  • Old Town Dubrovnik
  • Sibenik Cathedral

General information:

Language: Croatian
Currency: Croatian kuna (HRK)
Population: 4.500.000 inhabitants
Area: 56,594 km2

Aktualno vrijeme

Krapinske Toplice

© Copyright 2007-2019 iVIZIJA d.o.o., Krapinske Toplice